Ultrasound tomorrow

2 Dec

Tomorrow is our Level II ultrasound and I am scared shitless. I wanted to have it as soon as possible so we could have more real answers and start planning for what’s to come. But I am also dreading it. I’m dreading that they’ll find out more is wrong than we all thought.

I’m afraid what they thought was gastroschisis is actually a much more serious omphalocele. I’m terrified that something else is wrong, something separate but equally devastating. They never got a chance to check for the regular NT scan things last week. I presume they’ll check for them tomorrow.

I’ve been putting off thinking too much about everything until I had more information. But after tomorrow, I will have more information. It will be time to think and deal. Maybe that’s the scariest part of all.

17 Responses to “Ultrasound tomorrow”

  1. Hapa Hopes December 2, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    I’ll be thinking of you Shelley. Here’s to praying you get some hopeful news. Hugs.

  2. Cristy December 2, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Many, many hugs lady. Scared with you and hoping with my whole heart better news. Text if you need anything.

  3. B: JustcyclingAlong December 2, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

    Wishing you so much luck for tomorrow. I will be thinking of you.

  4. Hattie December 2, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Thinking about you as you wait and during the ultrasound tomorrow.

  5. Kate @ Infertile First Mom December 2, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    You’ll be on my mind tomorrow. Hoping all news is encouraging and allows you to breathe a bit easier.

  6. Ms. Future PharmD December 3, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    Thinking happy thoughts that everything turns out best case scenario tomorrow. Hugs.

  7. Katie December 3, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    Thinking and praying for you. I hope for the best case tomorrow and that plans can be put in action.

  8. sass December 3, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    Fingers and toes are crossed for you my dear. I hope that the ultrasound leaves you with answers and hope. **hugs**

  9. Kristin December 3, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    I’ve been thinking of you. I will be sending all of my positive vibes and prayers in your direction tomorrow.

  10. slese1014 December 3, 2012 at 4:02 am #

    Thinking of you….I’m working on compiling all my info for you…hoping the ultrasound goes well and you get more info and a better understanding and hope for what is to come! Sending hugs and love dear!

  11. AmyG December 3, 2012 at 7:09 am #

    I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow, my friend! Hang in there. Courage. A

  12. Tami December 3, 2012 at 8:22 am #

    Sending you light and love for tomorrow. xo

  13. nickeecoco December 3, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Praying for you and your baby. Hopefully tomorrow will bring some relief and not more stress.

  14. Aplatanada December 3, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Thinking of you, your DH and Turtle, my friend. You are being bombarded with positive thoughts. Hugs.

  15. Keiko December 4, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    Thinking of you and hoping your ultrasound went well today. Much love to you and the Turtle.

  16. Alicia December 4, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    Hang in there – good luck tomorrow.

  17. sams December 5, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    I am so sorry to hear this. Keeping you and your baby in my prayers. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

