Beta #1 Results

8 Oct

I am writing this from my newly downloaded WordPress app. Why? Because my power just went out! Best timing ever.

So, the nurse called about 30 minutes ago (god, it feels like 30 seconds ago!). I felt bad for ever doubting she would and was glad I had been napping for the past two hours instead of emailing her boss.

Anyways, I woke up and saw I had a missed call from a blocked number, which I just knew was her. Damn it! So I got the dog ready to go for a walk, tucked my phone into my bra and headed out. Not two steps out the door, it rings.

She asked me if I was sitting down, so I promptly sat down one of the deck chairs.

You’re like super pregnant, she said.

Oh my god. What was it?

One thousand, five hundred and eight.

I’m sorry can you repeat that?

1,508!!!!

1,508?

Yes.

I’ve never heard of such a thing!

How many did we put back?

Two.

Well, you probably have two happy babies in there. Or one very happy baby.

I go back on Wednesday for the repeat. I called DH on my walk and the man is in shock. Like, total shock. He was speechless!

I wanted nothing more than to get the walk over with, come home, eat!! (so hungry), and tell all you. But of course, the power was out. It’s still out. Rawr.

So yeah. That’s the number. I’m… probably in a little shock too and also speechless. Please universe, let it double!

30 Responses to “Beta #1 Results”

  1. sams October 8, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Eeeeee! So exciting! Congratulations!
    I can’t wait to hear how many babies you’re cooking in there!

  2. amy October 8, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    OMGoodness…sooo excited for you πŸ™‚ What a blessing!! Thank you for keeping us posted. I love what you said in a recent post about others that disappear and come back really pregnant…not cool πŸ˜‰ Anywho, hopefully you can relax a little and enjoy this!!

  3. danielletoendure October 8, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Yeah!!!! Congratulations! We were out of town over the weekend, so I haven’t been able to send you my congrats, but I am just THRILLED for you!!!! What an absolute blessing and SUCH an AMAZING number!!!! I can only imagine how you must be feeling. WhoHOO!!!! Can’t wait to see you next beta and then the ultrasound results. OH mY!!!! Enjoy!

  4. Keisha October 8, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Wahoo!!! That is incredible!! God, you must be over the moon right now!

  5. Sarah October 8, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    Guess there are no more worries about a strong beta….cos that’s like world champion weight lifter strong….HOLY CRAP! Super pregnant…hilarious….

    Here’s hoping for doubling on Wednesday….guess you’ll be getting an ultrasound soon too! Good luck!

    OH and I hope the power comes back soon enough….

    CONGRATS!!!

  6. Kristin October 8, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Holy Moly! Amazing! Congratulations!

  7. B. just cycling along October 8, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Oh my gosh! That is awesome!! Congrats!

  8. Cristy October 8, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    See, this is where an “I told you so” to the nurse would have been fantastic.

    In the meantime, WOWWWWW!!!! Look at that first beta. Simply awesome. Be good to yourself today.

    • infertilitydoessuck October 8, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

      Now that is a high beta!!! You are def pregnant with twins!!! Congrats!!!

    • Shelley October 8, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

      So true! Of course in the moment I completely forgot. But I’ll probably say something on Wednesday!

  9. Gina October 8, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    OMG you’re SUPER pregnant! Wow! That’s an amazing number! I’m also curious as to how many buns you’ve got in there. Woohoo!

  10. Courtney October 8, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    GREAT BETA! Congrats!

  11. steph50 October 8, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    Super pregnant indeed!! Wow!!

  12. Libby October 8, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Sooo happy for you!!

  13. Joanna October 8, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    Aaaahhhh! Wow!!!! What an awesome first beta!!!!! So so so happy for you lady πŸ™‚ xoxo

  14. Lisa October 8, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Well, I would say you are very, very pregnant. Congratulations!

  15. Katie October 8, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    Holy moly mother of pearl that is a super beta! My jaw about hit the floor! Yeah!

  16. pcosbarrenness October 8, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Wow! Congrats!

  17. Jenny October 9, 2012 at 12:28 am #

    Pardon my language, but…holy shit! What an amazing number! Congratulations! I’m so happy for you. πŸ™‚

  18. Hattie October 9, 2012 at 12:39 am #

    Woohoo! Love a great number!!

  19. Alicia October 9, 2012 at 1:25 am #

    Yesssssss!!!!! So exciting!

  20. Janet October 9, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    Wowza…that’s amazing! Congratulations…I am thrilled for you!

  21. Aplatanda October 9, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Woooooo hoooooooo!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  22. sass October 9, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Ahhhh! Congratulations! I am so very happy for you πŸ™‚

  23. MrsTypeA October 9, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    YAY!!!! SO EXCITING!!! i just know that number will double! looks like TWINS!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!

  24. JustHeather October 9, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Wonderful news! Congratulations! Sending sticky vibes your way.

  25. nonsequiturchica October 9, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Yay that is so exciting! Congratulations!!

  26. Sunshine October 9, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    Wow that is a fantastic number!! Congrats once and maybe twice!!!

  27. Belle October 10, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    How did I miss this??? Congratulations, lady!

  28. Amanda (http://readingeachpage.blogspot.com/) October 10, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    I am behind on my blog reading, so a belated woo-hoo! I am so glad you have a happy baby/babies in there.

Leave a Reply

