Distractions

5 Oct

Okay, so in an effort to get my mind off of the HPTs that are burning a hole through the plastic bag on the counter, I’m making a list. Because lists solve all the problems!

Here is a list of some things I’d very much like to accomplish this Fall.

Be Mary Poppins. For Halloween that is. This is a costume I’ve wanted to put together for quite a few years now but never felt like putting in all the effort. This year though, we already have TWO Halloween parties to go to, so I really want to have a great costume that I love wearing.

-Buy and shoot with expired film. I am fascinated by this concept. Did you know that film expires? And that when you use expired film, it can yield some crazy results? It can of course also yield some crappy results. But that’s a risk I’m willing to take!

-Make these pumpkin cinnamon rolls for breakfast. At least once. Because my oh my they look amazing.

-And finally, make a Fall playlist. Because why should summer get all the cool playlists? Finding awesome new music is just like treasure hunting. Here’s my diamond in the rough I just found this morning:

8 Responses to “Distractions”

  1. sams October 5, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    Mmm…you’ve managed to successfully distract me. I’m now dreaming of delicious pumpkin cinnamon rolls…

  2. Sarah October 5, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

    yum…those rolls look delicious!

    I love halloween and love to get dressed up. Mary Poppins is a fabulous idea. I wish my husband was a little more in to halloween or at least faked it. I would love to have him dress up with me. We’re just being boring pumpkins this year…

    I love the idea of making a distraction list…I may have to use this when my 2WW comes up soon….those HPTs can call my name from miles away….

    Good luck staying distracted and please share your fall playlist when it is completed!

  3. Cristy October 5, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Love, love, love!!! And I so want to see the pictures of the Halloween costume.

  4. Theresa October 5, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Now I want pumpkin rolls – and I’m singing a spoonful of sugar! LOL

  5. Jenny October 5, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    That’s a fantastic list. I love your costume idea!

  6. jjiraffe October 6, 2012 at 6:55 am #

    Mary Poppins. Great idea! In the last two years, Darcy and I have been Don and Betty Draper and Vincent Vega and Mrs. Mia Wallace. This year, I am stumped.

    • Shelley October 6, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

      I’m so jealous that he will dress up with you! My DH refuses. Sooo lame. He could’ve been Burt the chimney sweep!

  7. B. just cycling along October 6, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Great list. those pumpkin cinnamon rolls look amazing!

Leave a Reply

