9dp5dt. Obsess with me.

30 Jul

Tomorrow is the day. I don’t know you guys, I feel like I’m going kind of crazy! I was telling Cristy, when I’m at my desk doing my work I’m okay. It’s when I go to the bathroom that my wheels start spinning. I’m totally pregnant, It’s totally over, I’m totally pregnant, It’s totally over. Over and over and over and over.

(Someone commented yesterday that I seem so calm. HA! hahahahahaha. Just because I’m not testing doesn’t mean I’m calm, my brain is a mess right now. I sincerely wish there was a way to just shut it off for awhile.)

Symptoms-wise (because, let’s just embrace the crazy at this point): feeling flush in my face (even though it’s really cold in here today), feeling lots of tweaks and twinges from down below, way gassy (sorry TMI!) even though (more TMI) I’ve been very “regular” today, slight headache, very tired (but my cat woke me up at 3:15 am, then DH got going around 5 am). NO cramps today so far, which I kind of like. Kind of a weird on and off sicky feeling today. Not nausea, but sometimes I just wanted to hurl a little after I drank water. Yesterday, lots of clear CM (unusual for me pre-AF), some today but not as much. I feel like I’m peeing more frequently and definitely still waking in the night to pee (twice last night). Then still with the restlessness in the morning.

And then there’s this other weird symptom, which I can’t explain really. I call it “rushing” but it’s just this feeling again from down below of my hormones rushing. I noticed it before during my IUI cycles when my estradiol levels started to peak. Does anyone have the faintest idea what I’m talking about?

My mom will be doing my injection tonight. Should be interesting. My parents are here babysitting me (heh) which has been a huge help. I’m sure I will get home tonight to a happy pup and a house cleaned from top to bottom. Then tomorrow, it’s up and out of the house by 6:15 am to do my beta before work. Maybe I’ll just go ahead and treat myself to breakfast tomorrow morning, just me, myself, and I. To celebrate the conclusion of this cycle, good or bad, and just how far I’ve come.

Yes, that will be nice.

Please, please, please, please, please, please. Let this have worked.

And yes, I will be updating as soon as I know and have shared the news with DH. Oh, don’t you even worry about that.

 

10 Responses to “9dp5dt. Obsess with me.”

  1. Kate July 30, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Loving those symptoms, though I know it’s hard to completely trust them. They sound really promising though! I’m obsessing with you and can’t wait to hear the news. And I think a nice gourmet breakfast for one (or two??!!:) is exactly what the doctor ordered!

    • Kate July 30, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

      SO impressed that you haven’t tested, btw! Shows amazing strength and more will power than I’ve ever known in my life! Very inspiring:)

  2. Hattie July 30, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    I am definitely obsessing with you and hoping with you!! Can’t wait to hear tomorrow!

  3. Jenn July 30, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    Ah! I can’t wait to hear the results!! My fingers are crossed for you!

  4. cassiedash July 30, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    Good luck!!! Wishing, hoping, and praying right alongside you!

  5. Keisha July 30, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    Oh, God I am so obsessing with you. Embrace the crazy, girl. You’re almost there so you might as well.
    I cannot wait to hear the news tomorrow. I am keeping everything crossed for you and sending so many freaking good vibes it isn’t even funny.
    Good luck!!

  6. Joanna July 31, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I will be (im)patiently awaiting the results! I have everything crossed for you!!

  7. Katie July 31, 2012 at 12:14 am #

    I love that you are having twinges! Good sign . . . I will be checking all day tomorrow! Best of luck!

  8. Alicia July 31, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    Goooooood luck!!!!!!

  9. Amy Simpkins July 31, 2012 at 4:18 am #

    I am holding you (and your two beans) in my heart.

Leave a Reply

