Socks!

7 Jul

I just got my beautiful fertility socks in the mail from my new friend Amanda over at Reading Each Page and I must say, I love them! Clearly Amanda has great taste…. check these babies out!

Bugs! See how my pup insisted on getting her paw in the picture too??

Wonder Woman socks! Note the little capes! Hehe.

And they came with this nice note from Amanda, which is definitely going in the keepsake box:

“Dear Shelley, I wanted to make sure your feet were set for both retrieval and transfer. Good luck on your IVF cycle! Amanda”

Thanks again, Amanda! These will definitely bring me love, luck and levity in my procedures, I’m sure! I’m planning to wear the bugs to my ultrasound on Monday.

And a big thank you to my dear friend Cristy for organizing the whole thing! I just think this whole fertility socks thing is wonderful. Those of us who have done or are doing assisted cycles know what it’s like to strip down to our skivvies, several times a week during monitoring. Having some cozy, fun, endearing and special to put on our feet as we stroll into the ultrasound room makes the whole process much more enjoyable. And I find that the clinic staff really appreciate the fun socks too!

To learn more about the meaning behind fertility socks, go here. To get in on the next exchange, start following Cristy’s blog, I’m sure she’ll do another one soon if enough people are interested!

9 Responses to “Socks!”

  1. Cristy July 8, 2012 at 12:43 am #

    Now those are some rocking socks!

  2. Alicia July 8, 2012 at 2:01 am #

    These are great!

  3. Gina July 8, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    Love these socks!

  4. eighteenyears July 8, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    I love, love, love those socks, especially the bug ones.

  5. Joanna July 9, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Too cute! I love those! So excited for you to start this new journey to baby! Hoping very good things for you friend! xoxo

  6. Shelley July 9, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    ps. My u/s really liked the bug socks today! I mean she was legit tickled by them and marveled at them for a good 30 seconds (I love her). She thought they looked like catfish though! Hehehe.

  7. L July 9, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    (I just stumbled upon your blog) I love the socks and the idea behind them! I always wear ‘interesting’ socks and one day my RE actually commented on them. I’ve never worn awesome ones like these, though. LOVE the Wonder Woman ones! Good luck to you!

  8. @ErinMarshall71 July 9, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    Love the bugs.
    That. Is. All.

  9. Lindsay July 10, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    What cute socks, love the idea of sending two for IVF!!! But the paw in the first picture is even cuter 🙂

Leave a Reply

