Cycle update: CD8, confused

18 Apr

Woke up with some light brown spotting today. Not sure what that’s about? It was a just a tinge when I wiped after I woke up this morning. I decided to ignore it but then just now I went again and there was more, kind of mixed in with some CM (sorry, tad TMI).

I’ve been stimming for six days (tonight will be the seventh shot of Gonal-f). Everything should just be hanging out in there, growing. I can’t think what it would be? I just left a message for my RE.

3 Responses to “Cycle update: CD8, confused”

  1. Cristy April 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

    Spotting is always scary. One never knows exactly what it may mean until after the fact. I’m hoping it’s just a side-effect of growing and is nothing to worry about. Hang in there.

    • Shelley April 18, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

      I know it’s often harmless but it’s always been a harbinger of bad news for me. The receptionist at my RE’s office talked to my doctor though and he said it’s nothing to worry about. My ovaries have been talking to me a lot today though, there’s definitely something going on down there. Tomorrow b/w & u/s should be interesting…

  2. Keisha April 18, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Good luck, Shelley! I’m reading along and keeping my fingers crossed for you for this cycle. I’m glad your doctor wasn’t concerned about the spotting; since it’s brown, it’s more than likely just a fluke and means nothing. I’ll be thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

