Cycle update: CD2, all system go

13 Apr

I went in this morning for my baseline ultrasound and bloodwork for our second IUI cycle. All was well! Lots of follicles on both ovaries, no cysts. Ultrasound tech even said my ovaries looked “great!” I’ll take whatever little pieces of good news and encouragement I can get. I forgot to ask about my starting E2 levels from my bloodwork but clearly everything came back a-ok because we’re starting injections tonight!

I have to admit, I’m feeling hopeful and excited about this cycle. I know my RE learned a lot about me last cycle and is more willing to stimulate me a little more aggressively and won’t worry as much about triggering with too many follicles. He told me at our last WTF appointment that he thinks something might be wrong with my eggs. No evidence, just a hunch on his part, based on my history. He said, hopefully if we get more eggs, we’ll increase our chance of getting a good one.

I’m hoping with this cycle, I’ll reach the trigger day with a few more bigger eggs (last time, biggest couldn’t have been more than 16mm at trigger time) and appropriate E2 levels (last time, they were a little high given the size of my follies). We shall see! Starting tonight with 112.5 injections and going back in on Monday for more bloodwork and another ultrasound. Fingers crossed for good progress!

Is anyone else cycling with me out there?

2 Responses to “Cycle update: CD2, all system go”

  1. Leslie April 13, 2012 at 1:56 am #

    Yay for great ovaries! 🙂

  2. Chanel April 16, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    Me, me! I’ll be your cycle buddy! We are on our 2nd IUI + Clomid with our RE. Crossing my fingers for you!

Leave a Reply

